Jokic, Embiid, Antetokounmpo Finalists for NBA MVP Honors | Sports News

U.S. News and World Report Logo


NEW YORK (AP) — Nikola Jokic is a finalist to win a second straight NBA MVP award, along with two-time winner Giannis Antetokounmpo and Joel Embiid.

The NBA unveiled the top-three finishers in voting for its individual awards Sunday, with the expected names in the running for the marquee award.

Jokic, the Denver Nuggets center, ended Antetokounmpo’s two-year reign last season and was every bit as good this season. Embiid, hoping to join them in the MVP club, led the NBA in scoring.

The winners of the awards will be announced during the postseason.

Political Cartoons

? a


Mikal Bridges (Phoenix), Rudy Gobert (Utah), Marcus Smart (Boston).

Taylor Jenkins (Memphis), Erik Spoelstra (Miami), Monty Williams (Phoenix).

Darius Garland (Cleveland), Ja Morant (Memphis), Dejounte Murray (San Antonio).

Scottie Barnes (Toronto), Cade Cunningham (Detroit), Evan Mobley (Cleveland).

Tyler Herro (Miami), Cam Johnson (Phoenix), Kevin Love (Cleveland).

More AP NBA: and

Copyright 2022 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.


Source link